Please consider making a donation to the SHS Alumni Association. Any size of contribution will help our Alumni Association better serve you!

You can send a check to:

SHS Alumni Association

13 Fairground Rd

Springfield, VT 05156

Please include which scholarship you would like to donate to or if you would like to donate to the general fund.

Marie Gelineau (Alumni Investment Treasurer), Katherine Worth, Isabelle Vogell, Joshua Sherman, Gj Fernandez, Aunna Parker, Cassidy Otis, Taylor Hunter-Lyle and Jean Patoine (Alumni President)


Missing: Andrew Czwakiel

Our Scholarship Funds:   

The R.N. Millett Scholarship Fund is our founding scholarship and was established in 1956 when the S.H.S.A.A was formed, in recognition of the thirty-four year principal of Springfield High School. This scholarship fund has been supported by many family members as well as graduates of SHS.

The Maurice J. O'Leary Scholarship Fund, transferred to us by Springfield Schools in June 2005, was set up in the early 1960's in memory of Dr. O'Leary after his untimely death at age 57. Dr. O'Leary was SHS principal from 1944 to 1957 and Superintendent of Schools from 1957 to 1960. The Class of 1961 yearbook was dedicated to him with  the inscription "To a man who never ceased his efforts to give us the best possible education". Dr. O'Leary was an outstanding educational leader. He was highly regarded in the community and by those who worked with him as well as those under his leadership. Please help us as we endeavor to support his memory.

The Amanda S. Kelin Memorial Scholarship Fund, was established by the family of Amanda S. Kelin who passed away a result of Reyes Syndrome during her senior year at Springfield High School in 1983. Amanda was an engaged and avid student and was enrolled in the business program at SHS with hopes to attend Champlain College to pursue these interests. Therefore, the family has requested, that if possible, Springfield High School student recipients of the scholarship be enrolled in a business program and/or be a member of the Future Business Leaders of America.

The David Bruce Scholarship Fund, established in 2000 to honor longtime Alumni Association President and trustee David "Skip" Bruce, benefits students attending a trade or technical college. David “Skip” Bruce was President of the Association for many years and this scholarship was formed on his death in 1999. 


The Robert H. Paul Scholarship Fund, established in 2011, founded as the Robert and Mary Paul Memorial Scholarship Fund, has been rededicated, honoring Mr. Paul's many years of dedication to education at Springfield High School. Having managed and replenished the fund themselves for over 15 years the Paul family has turned this fund over to the SHS Alumni Association. 


The Karen L. Cross Scholarship Fund, established in 2012, was created by her family in Karen’s memory. Awarded to a graduate enrolling in a post secondary educational program or veterinarian studies.

The Jeremy Gomez Scholarship Fund, established in 2018, was created by the Jeremy's family in his memory. Awarded to an all around student that excels in everything that they take on to do.

We appreciate the continued support of our members. We are a 501(c)7 non-profit organization which means that all contributions to our funds are tax deductible. Some classes choose to commemorate their anniversaries with a donation to one of the scholarship funds, others donate their float prize monies. Our goal is to eventually become self-sustaining with the principal invested and scholarships awarded from income on our investments. If you are looking for a tax deductible contribution prior to year-end, please remember your hometown association and help us to help our SHS graduates in their post-secondary endeavors.

Web Design By: 

© 2020 by McNaudio Media Solutions LLC

SHS Alumni Mail: 

13 Fairground Road,

Springfield, Vermont 05156